FITH YEAR-ADVANCED ENGLISH

Marisa’s advanced English class

REPORTED SPEECH

Posted by marisadedios on April 24, 2008

AND MORE PRACTICE:

orders and commands quiz

indirect questions quiz

reporting verbs exercise

8 Responses to “REPORTED SPEECH”

  1. Verónica said

    I would like to do 2 questions:
    – About the reporting verbs exercise, is there only one page?

    – In the indirect questions quiz, the question number 5,
    What type of car have you got?

    The correct answer is b) Can you tell me what type of car you´ve got?
    But I had the option a) I wonder what type of car have you got
    and I can´t understand why is wrong. Do you main explaining?

    Thank you!!

  2. eoimarisa said

    As we saw in class, I WONDER WHAT TYPE OF CAR HAVE YOU GOT is not correct because this is no longer a question. It is a statement with an indirect question.
    On Monday I will upload another powerpoint with more exercises like this.

  3. eoimarisa said

    As for the reporting verbs, the powerpoint to be uploaded will have another exercise. Have you done the exercises on your book and workbook?

  4. lolamadra said

    Those exercises allow us to refresh the grammar that we have already studied. Thanks.

  5. gloria said

    I agree with Lola, we can find lots of exercises to practice, but you select the most suitable for us and that prevent us to lose one´s mind!

  6. BEATRIZ said

    ME PARECEN MUY BIEN ESTOS EJERCICIOS PORQUE PODEMOS PRACTICAR Y RECORDAR LO QUE YA HEMOS DADO

  7. SREE said

    It should include more informations about reported speech.In my view it is not fulfill one person’s Knowledge. Anyway not bad.

  8. My family always say that I am wasting my time here
    at net, except I know I am getting experience everyday by reading thes fastidious posts.

Leave a Reply

 
