FITH YEAR-ADVANCED ENGLISH

Marisa’s advanced English class

Is this correct?

Posted by marisadedios on January 28, 2008

Is it correct to say this?: “Not until did I get home I realized I didn’t have the keys with me”

5 Responses to “Is this correct?”

  1. Santiago said

    Could it be ” Not until I got home did I realize that I had not the keys with me” ?

  2. ls906090 said

    Hi Santiago:

    In my opinion your sentence is correct.

  3. marisa said

    WELL DONE!! but be careful: Not until I got home did I realize that I didn’t have the keys with me

  4. Mariola Leyva said

    I think the correct form to express that is “Not since I got home did I realize that I hadn´t not the keys with me”

  5. lolamadra said

    I think that Mariola sentence has a double negation.This means that without “not” will be better, and it will be : Not until I got home did I realize that I hadn’t the keys with me.

Leave a Reply

 
